Loading Events

← Back to Events

JFCS Career Development Center

412-422-5627||www.jfcspgh.org/careerdevelopmentcenter

October 2020

Kickstart Your Motivation – Session 5

October 26 @ 9:30 am - 12:00 pm

This six week educational and discussion group is designed to meet the needs of individuals who are struggling with motivation as it relates to their job search and job retention. Clients will learn to adopt a more active role in their job search and current career, leading to empowerment. A new topic will be presented each week, building on prior sessions, but providing stand-alone information so that any job seeker can join at any time. Presented by Lisa Lenhart –…

Find out more »

Behavioral Interviewing Techniques in Action

October 27 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Join us in learning what behavioral interviewing is and why so many employers use this method. In addition, we will present clear and concise techniques to prepare for behavioral interviews along with an opportunity to practice in a fun and relaxed environment. We hope to see you and look forward to an interactive and enjoyable presentation. Presented by Jeanne Williams - jwilliams@jfcspgh.org, Pam Day - pday@jfcspgh.org, and Bethany Taylor - btaylor@jfcspgh.org. *To participate, you must be a currently enrolled JFCS…

Find out more »

Safe and Effective Online Job Searching

October 27 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

This workshop is designed to teach the most effective and safe ways to perform job search activities online. Topics will include internet safety, how to navigate online applications, internet-ready resumes, useful job search websites, and how to stay organized with your job search. Presented by Lisa Lenhart – llenhart@jfcspgh.org and Bethany Taylor - btaylor@jfcspgh.org. *To participate, you must be a currently enrolled JFCS Career Development Center client. You will be emailed a Zoom invitation one hour prior to the start…

Find out more »

Job Search Networking Group

October 28 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Join fellow job seekers to expand your network, share job leads, contacts, and job market intelligence. You will have an opportunity to share your resume and/or marketing plan with the group if you would like. Facilitated by George Ponticello – gponticello@jfcspgh.org and Justin Kelly - jkelly@jfcspgh.org. *To participate, you must be a currently enrolled JFCS Career Development Center client. You will be emailed a Zoom invitation one hour prior to the start of the workshop – please provide your preferred…

Find out more »

Current Trends in Cover Letter Writing

October 29 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Well written Cover Letters serve as a compelling and strategic component in getting hired. Do you write cover letters that help you to stand out from your competition? Trends in cover letter writing continue to evolve. Join us to gain new insight into how cover letters, e-notes, and other letters, provide a competitive edge. Presented by Chris Rippee - crippee@jfcspgh.org. *To participate, you must be a currently enrolled JFCS Career Development Center client. You will be emailed a Zoom invitation…

Find out more »
+ Export Events